Ultimate Subaru Message Board

new to USMB

hi. my name is tom. i am new to the USMB website, and i am also new to the subaru world. my entire life ive been around chevy, pontiac, and oldsmobile. and when my camaro broke down i decided to go for a subaru because i heard they were extremely reliable. i just recently bought a 2006 2.5i and i wouldnt trade it for anything. and i also heard that subie owners and subie lovers r extremely friendly, and i was hoping u guys could help me along with any questions i might have. thank u very much :banana:

hi. my name is tom. i am new to the USMB website, and i am also new to the subaru world. my entire life ive been around chevy, pontiac, and oldsmobile. and when my camaro broke down i decided to go for a subaru because i heard they were extremely reliable. i just recently bought a 2006 2.5i and i wouldnt trade it for anything. and i also heard that subie owners and subie lovers r extremely friendly, and i was hoping u guys could help me along with any questions i might have. thank u very much :banana:

Well at least you hail from a former GM camp :rolleyes:

I kid, yeah most of us are really friendly and helpful.

Just a couple hints, use the search function frequently before asking

questions.

Check out the "Related Threads" box at the bottom of a threads.

There is much info to be gleaned from that feature alone.

Anyway, grab a chair, kick back and enjoy your stay.

Twitch

PS: If you're looking for high performance upgrades, some of the best guys to ask are Edrach, Numchux, Qman, Zap, Suberdave, and more I can't think of

right now (wow there's more here than I thought...)

Well at least you hail from a former GM camp :rolleyes:

I kid, yeah most of us are really friendly and helpful.

Just a couple hints, use the search function frequently before asking

questions.

Check out the "Related Threads" box at the bottom of a threads.

There is much info to be gleaned from that feature alone.