Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Looking for members who went from East to West

Title says it all. I want members who have moved to the West coast from the East coast to tell me why I should move West. I LOVE long winters, cloudy weather, mild summers, snow, and SUBARUS. There's NONE of that here. I'm tired of the humidity, the congested air, and the complete lack of brotherhood when it comes to Subarus around here. Don't get me wrong, I've met some great people through this site but there's no old-gen here at all. Never any 4-wheeling trips with lifted EA82s or EA81s... just Impreza cruises which is fine and all just not my thing. I have some experience in the construction field.

I've been looking at houses in my price-range in Oregon and Washington and I see ALOT more of what I'm looking for over there. I personally think that I would enjoy it more but I want to hear from you guys that have made the big move. Let's hear it...

Hey Jordan I know what you mean about moving out west and if you can I would say go for it there has to be more jobs out there an they are here and by what I've seen they pay more to I just wish I could move too But, with the farm and all and I would hate to even think about moving all my roos. This area has almost no old School Subaru people at all just rednecks and their V8s that said I only know of four within 250 miles you me Nubaru and Subaruloverbrad

I moved from Michigan, I too love snow, but am now a big fan of motorcycling, so the fact that I can drive 30 miles to snow 6 months out of the year and still ride the bike 11.5 months out of the year is great.

Of course, I didn't know that when I moved here (Seattle) I moved here for the old school hatchpatrol, Ken, Zap, Tex, Austin and others. Well that and I had a job waiting for me when I left Michigan.