Ultimate Subaru Message Board

notice anything wrong?

I was a diesel mechanic in the military. I have rebuilt one or two motors.

Just for trying to help you, i recomend to do both sides of the engine. Then when you has both heads removed, check the cylinders. Sometimes it is not necesary to do a comple rebuild of the engine.

I did a complete head cylinder rebuild with complete valve work some weeks ago. If you need help, it will be a pleasure to help you!

Sorry if make mistakes writting!

Just for trying to help you, i recomend to do both sides of the engine. Then when you has both heads removed, check the cylinders. Sometimes it is not necesary to do a comple rebuild of the engine.

I did a complete head cylinder rebuild with complete valve work some weeks ago. If you need help, it will be a pleasure to help you!

Sorry if make mistakes writting!

Thanks. I appreciate it. If i could get away from work i might be able to make some progress.

I"d go get another MTR. from the JYard if you have the$$ and you can either put it in or have parts...I"ve found it easier to have a whole MTR.anymore just because they are getting harder to find-I"ve started Hoarding parts since I don"t see EA-81s in the JYd to much anymore... EA-82s are getting scarce too :( The good Old Cash for Clunkers program took out a solid stash of cars just sitting around in backyards and such and put people in Debt w/buying a new car!!

I"d go get another MTR. from the JYard if you have the$$ and you can either put it in or have parts...I"ve found it easier to have a whole MTR.anymore just because they are getting harder to find-I"ve started Hoarding parts since I don"t see EA-81s in the JYd to much anymore... EA-82s are getting scarce too :( The good Old Cash for Clunkers program took out a solid stash of cars just sitting around in backyards and such and put people in Debt w/buying a new car!!