Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Brand spankin' new from NJ!

Hey all,

First thanks for putting this board together and allowing me to post on it. I was actually searching for vintage Subaru Brat images and seeing what was available and found this forum. I lurked a little bit and it seemed like there was a bunch of cool people and a ton of useful information on it, so I registered. 

I'm a 37 year old guy from NJ that drives tractor trailers for a living--I come home everyday though I'm an LTL driver. My passion is motorcycles and racing. I own a 2011 GSX-R 750 that I converted to a track only bike and the last couple of years I have been focusing on one of my childhood dreams to get out there and be fast, be competitive and just be as close to this sport as possible. So with that, I needed a reliable car that could pull a trailer to all the tracks I go to. I had a Jeep Cherokee Sport for a long time. I think it was a 2000 and I got used in 04 and had it since this past January. I was trying to avoid a car payment but it started turning into one thing after another. I don't know where everyone is located but here in NJ the winter of 2014 was BRUTAL and right after Christmas I started noticing the heat was going in the Jeep. That was it for me. I had been eyeing up the XV since it came out. When I was a kid I thought the Brat was awesome, my cousin had a WRX that was a ton of fun and now 3 of my neighbors who are all good people all have a Subaru....