Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Want to get a better subaru, looking for tips

Hey guys, I'm Logan and I'm new to these forums. I'm looking for some advice here. I have a 2000 Subaru Forester S, it has over 245,000 miles on it, and it is in drive-able condition with a new inspection. I slid off the road last winter during a snowstorm and bent the axle on a tree stump in a ditch. Everything that is going wrong with the car seems to be because of the bent axle save for the engine and transmission, my brakes go bad in a hurry, my lugs like to loosen on my back right tire, it shakes and now struggles on hills. Basically I can continue to pump money into to keep it until it finally dies completely, or get a a new Subaru, because I am a pretty big fan of the brand and don't want any other type of car, it has to be a Subaru. 

My question is, what kind of Subaru would you recommend for me? I'll give you some information to help you guys help me, because I am fairly new to car buying, and the old Su that I drive now is the only car I have ever owned, two years now. I live in Lancaster County PA. Real country stuff, with tough and snowy winters, rainy fall and spring, and warm summers. I tend to keep my car off the highway, not just because it is old but because I find the highway boring and uneventful. I stick to mainly back roads, some with a lot of dirt and gravel, and the roads near where I live are similar to what you may find on a rally track. The main roads around here pretty garbage, with potholes and uneven pavement everywhere. So either way, I am driving on roads in bad condition, or fun roads with gravel and dirt and a lot of corners. I like to drive on these types of roads with a little momentum, occasionally I like to slide around corners and go fast when traffic is light or non existent. Basically, I want an older model Subaru without all the computer gimmicks and governing systems, and I want to really get the most out of the fun driving experience. What would