Ultimate Subaru Message Board

1995 Legacy Wagon Offroad Mod Tips Needed

SubaruNOOBaru

Hello,

I am a total rookie at being a gearhead or modding a car.  Honestly I just work with computers.  But I did see that there are baja mods for 1995 legacy models and I saw a pic of someones modded outback with a Forester suspension.  

I have googled for parts and don't get the exact years that I am looking for so the things I need to understand are what works with what.  If any of you have experience and knowledge on this I would love to get your feedback so I know I am looking at the right parts to invest in so I can put them on my Wagon to make it more offroad and SUV styled. 

Below is a list of what i have searched out and need feedback on if anyone knows if these will fit my car.

PS this is not just for looks for me, I would like this thing to be able to handle going down back roads and use it for living out in the country.

Shopping list for my 1995 Subaru Legacy Wagon.

1997 Subaru Forester Suspension

Or

1998 Subaru Outback Springs and struts

Underbraces, is there something tailored for this model vehicle or is what I found workable?  http://www.horsepowerfreaks.com/partdetails/Cusco/Suspension/Under_Braces/Version_II/6993

http://www.horsepowerfreaks.com/performanceparts/subaru/Legacy/Suspension/Lower_Frame_Braces

Are 16" wheels too big for this model car even if I am raising it up with a different suspension?  http://www.jcwhitney.com/allied-wheel-components-raceline-rockcrusher-series-887-wheel/p3043268.jcwx?skuId=981724&filterid=c3829d1939y1995g2u0j1

I seem to have to have a custom made brushguard since I can't find anything for this car or maybe I didn't google the right terms