Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Ej22 swap: Added wiring diagrams

sumoco

It makes more sense for this to be in retrofitting since more people go here for swap help.

Again all credit for these diagrams go to scooner

Hi everyone, I am just about to finish my swap thanks to Scooner, who sent me some amazing wiring diagrams that I thought I should share with everyone else( don't worry I asked him before I posted this)

I studied these along side the numbchux write up, which is an amazing write up, but is just missing a couple vital peices of information which I beleive these address

anyway without further adue

CD83DED8-2C94-4A56-9DD8-AA0D015FF92C_zps

99DD6DCC-C971-48EB-9A17-7F48C1BDBAF9_zps

E0ED42D7-8A3E-41BC-93DC-F45415D68F08_zps

303D924C-49D7-4E0C-AC8A-8A338DC2B861_zps

• 1 month later...

Ah that's right i remember reading this before. This is the reason i don't even consider a OBDII EJ22 in my swaps, i know there are alot of talented guys on here who can handle it but i just don't see the point. I guess being able to read diagnostics is kind of cool, but what a bunch of trouble with all those sensors! Haha Did you ever end up getting it to work right and be drivable?

Ah that's right i remember reading this before. This is the reason i don't even consider a OBDII EJ22 in my swaps, i know there are alot of talented guys on here who can handle it but i just don't see the point. I guess being able to read diagnostics is kind of cool, but what a bunch of trouble with all those sensors! Haha Did you ever end up getting it to work right and be drivable?

Nope, still not running right. I haven't had the time or ability to work on it for a while now. Hopefully when the weather warms up and the days get longer again.

• 5 years later...
On 1/11/2015 at 4:11 PM, Scooner said:

Yeah, i hear that. Winter really sucks for working on cars, if it's not a necessity i'm not laying under a car when it's 20 degrees haha. Hope you feel better soon bro!