Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Lift kits

Bkillazrallying

Does anyone know of a lift kit available for a 93 legacy?

The BYB lift kits dont seem to cover anything but the old EA models, and scorpion ones have to be shipped from australia...

So does anyone know of any others?

I'm new to the whole subaru thing, but so far I really like my car, much better than that stupid BMW i had before, and way better than the Ram I had before that.

After finding this site, I really wanna lift mine, some of those look so bad rump roast, and it would certainly be a much better way to offroad than a freaking jeep...

ok done babbling, thanks.

Try www.Ozified.com - they are BYB kits made in America (San Diego) by P.K. Davis. I believe he either has a kit for Legacies or will be coming out with one soon. In my opinion, these are the best d/i/y kits available. If you live or are traveling near Oregon, call Mudrat and he can virtually lift anything to about any height you want. Good luck

Kinda out of your way but mudrat79(John Bloom) makes lift kits for foresters and stuff so i think it would be a safe bet to say that he can make on...

do a search on him and in his sig is his phone #... phone him up and ask...

good luck

How about a lift kit for a 99 Outback wagon? They seem to be a bit different than the Brat.
I already asked PK for an outback wagon lift kit, and he said that he will be start making them next year or so...Not sure exactly when. Best way to find out about this is to email him, since he is a very busy guy don't expect to get a reply soon. :grin:

• 2 weeks later...

I say go email PK Davis and urge him to make a lift kit for your car asap! The more demand there is for certain products, the more likely they are to come to market faster. If you don't feel like waiting a year, PM or email lepetitprince about lifting options for Outbacks as he has done some reaserch into it for his own car.

• 4 weeks later...
Are these kits an easy install? What all is involved?