Ultimate Subaru Message Board

I'm new to this message board and spent most of yesterday reading messages hoping to find some info about my situation. This is kinda long, and I apologize for that in advance, but I really need your help.

I bought a 1990 Subaru Legacy AWD SW with 5,000 miles on it in 1990. Last year after much deliberation with myself and others, I decided to keep this car rather than trade and drive it until .... I had it tuned up, both CV joints replaced, front and rear brakes done, new timing and other belts replaced and even had it repainted. It looked like new and ran like a dream.