Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Portland Rally-X Results are Up

Hey Guys the Rally-X results are posted for the 10/12 and season.(http://www.oregonrally.com/?page=results) 7th place on Sun and 6th overall for my rookie season, I'm pretty happy. Congratulations to Eric for winning Truck and to Mark for 4th in PGT in the season totals. Unfortunately the black Durango just pipped Luke for 2nd in Truck. Can't wait till next spring now.--Brian

I'm pleased with my 4th for the season. Definite improvement over last year when I was running 15 sec. per run behind my son and Luke. This year, I'm only a couple seconds behind them and I actually beat Luke on the last event which I've never done before. If I could have matched my 2nd run's time on my third, I might have placed high enough on the last run to move up to 3rd or 2nd in the series behind Eric. All in all, it's nice to see all the extra competition and the increase in the size of the truck/suv class. Moving the wagons into truck class took cars out of an overly large production class, eliminated an argument about the 4WD capabilities of our cars, and allowed modifications (tires being the most important).

If you look at the overall time for the Oct 12th event, in the top 15 times, only 3 were NOT Subarus, and number one was a Justy!?!?!?!

Did anybody notice how many times the Rachner name shows up, what a family!!!!! Looks like James finally show up for one.

Yes Brian, GOOD JOB! I thought everyone did very well and it was great to see so many of us there. My rookie season too and I can't wait till next year!