Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Snorkel Project!!!!!!!!!

fnlyfnd

Well I cut the hole today :-\ . It didn't come out as clean as I had hoped for. My plan is to tape off a 1/2" brder around the hole and paint it: Cheap wallyworld rubberized black undercoating, or the Outback silver??

I am not really sure which one. I am a very bad spray painter so I am leaning towards the rubberized black but I hear bad stuff about the cheap crap. This will also cover up some mishaps I had in the process. I am going to paint the inside of the fender around the hole with some rustcheck/rustoleum stuff.

Any suggestions.

Also what should I use for the pvc. I want something that wont be brittle in the winter 0deg months

841919_49_full.jpg

841919_50_full.jpg

:headbang: :headbang:

is it possible to relocate the intake to where the hole is closer to the a pillar?Just a tube from airbox to up near the windshield then punch through fender?I dunno it just kinda looks weird when theres alot of length before the a pillar.still looks sweet.paint the grey with white so it matches then the 3/8 fuel tubing arounf the hole to give it a professional touch.

the rubber hose wont work unless I make the hole bigger (which I am not doing). It does look good though, and kodos for a great suggestion.

I'll post pics in a little bit of the snorkel completed but not painted. I still have to get a Donaldson Top Spin pre-cleaner that is going to go on the top.

I am thinking of getting some skateboard grip tape and taping off a border around the hole. See the thing is I am a very bad painter, and w/o a garage I am going to have overspray everywhere. I have tried to paint other cars in the past and it has tought me a valuable lesson: DONT PAINT

Any suggestions.

Also what should I use for the pvc. I want something that wont be brittle in the winter 0deg months