Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Back home at last

Finally !!! The Brat is back from the paint shop.:banana: I know a lot of you have done this many many times, but it's my FIRST time so be gentle with me please:grin: I'm all aflutter over the whole thing, and I had to share with someone, so you guys are it. Now comes the fun of putting it all back together. Anyway, have a look.

http://www.ultimatesubaru.org/photos/showphoto.php?photo=12403&limit=recent

Thanks everyone! ;) It's not the best body and paint job, but she looks good in pictures:lol: I painted her white because that was the original color (Cotton White #63), and I tried to get as close to that without having to pay a fortune for paint matching and whatever...

Sorry I don't know everyone's "real" names yet, so...

75Subie: Yes I had thought that black stripes would be good. But the interior is blue, so I'm still not sure on the color. But I have purchased black seat covers (couldn't find any blue ones I liked) to keep the seats in the shape they are in, and I'll probably get a black dash mat because the dash is in really sad shape. What, you're not surprised????? And I'm also going to do that black Rhino-liner stuff in the bed.

So, the question is, black or blue stripes??? Or do I put the Pink Panther Paw Prints down the side for pin striping like I originally intended, (I really like the Pink Panther), or do I just want the BRAT letters like McBrat makes and have the pinstripes painted on? There's a guy here locally that does awesome painted pin striping. And he's a friend of my boyfriend's so I'll probly get a good deal on it. What do you guys think?:confused:

Bryan: Yes, I do want to keep it as stock as possible, with maybe a few extra little things. :brow:

Moosens: A very special thanks to you. I have been trying to think of an appropriate name for the little gal, and you just gave it to me. She will officially and forever be christened, "THE MARSHMALLOW". :clap: