Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Rock auto... well... rocks?

• 1 month later...

I agree great place, I ordered a hub for my Legacy wagon from them and got it at a very cheap price and it was from Subaru. It was in a Subaru box along with Subaru's plactic wrap and part number.

If you have not read the history of this company and how they operate you would find it quite interesting, they used to have a link of it on their web site. I dont know if it is still there.

• 2 months later...
I agree great place, I ordered a hub for my Legacy wagon from them and got it at a very cheap price and it was from Subaru. It was in a Subaru box along with Subaru's plactic wrap and part number.

I'll throw another recommendation for them into the fray. I've been using them for about five or six years now and they've been able to find stuff for me for everything from my Jeep Cherokee to my Brats to Citroens.

If you have not read the history of this company and how they operate you would find it quite interesting, they used to have a link of it on their web site. I dont know if it is still there.

I think you might be referring to this link. It makes for some interesting reading regarding their philosophy towards selling auto parts, and is a large part of the reason why I don't mind waiting a few days for stuff to arrive from them.