Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Got performance q's for y'all

Let me start off by saying hi to everyone this is my first post 'n junk. With that said I have owned an '88 GL 3 door for two years now, and just bought a raped RX, engine seems to be fine but the body sucks, so I am taking the RX motor and putting it in my GL, and I was wondering about the performance stuff I read all 30 pages in this forum and there is some great stuff but I still have Q's I was wondering everyone could help me with. First of will the WRX turbo go onto my car, if so with what modification? A step by step would be much appreciated. Second blow of valve, how do you install one on the stock turbo, and once i get the TD04 how on that one. I am really new at the turbo scene so bear with me. Third how do you install a FMIC on this vehicle do you have to get rid of the metal peice that goes right over the throttle body. Fourth I read somewhere the EA82T's 87 and up have a spyder intake, is their any merit to this. If not where do I get one, without butchering an XT-6 by cutting junk off of it cuz I know I ain't that advanced. Last but not least anyone know any other Performance mods that aren't listed on the site or that I might not know about. I have other questions but this will satisfy my current lust for knowlage. Thank you for at least taking the time to read this little beast of an essay. Ohhh and whatever happened to the fuel rail thing? for 50 bucks I'LL buy one if you are still doing it.

Welcome to the Board,