Ultimate Subaru Message Board

First off let me introduce myself. I am a 35 year old gearhead that has been tinkering with muscle cars for about 20 years and motorcycles for 22. I currently work as a mechanic at a Harley dealership. And no, I am not an anti-import vehicle kind of person as I appreciate all cars and motorcycles regardless of origin. After owning Chevy's and Dodge's I have become a big fan of the older Mopars. My current project is a 1977 Dodge Charger Daytona with a big block V-8. But I needed something that would get better gas mileage as I commute 35 miles each way to and from work. And since Dodge doesn't make anything I like that I can afford I knew I would have to look elsewhere. While I was living in Alaska I started checking out AWD Subarus but never went as far as to buy one. But when Subaru started advertising the WRX they really got my interest. So I thought I would look for a Subaru. What I found was a 1998 Legacy Limited GT with 60k miles. After I took it for a test drive I was impressed. The last several days I have been searching the web for sites pertaining to these cars and came across this one. I have spent several hours reading old messages and have learned a lot about the engines and drivetrain. Thanks guys. Looking forward to learning more as I am thinking about putting a turbo set-up on this car. I have added a small picture of it below. Several larger pictures of it can be found at http://dodge-semis.com/subaru/. I just put the web page for it together this evening and will be adding more stuff to it over the winter.

Ruppster

'77 Dodge Charger

'98 Subaru Legacy Limited GT

'02 1200 Harley Sportster

98_Legacy_GT_01s.jpg

Welcome to the board Ruppster and thanks for the intro.