Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Noob here with 2014 Impreza check engine issue

So I'm new here as well as a new Subaru owner. So far, great car - definitely tops my Corolla S I was driving around previously.

Anyhow, I recently picked up a 2014 Impreza(about a month ago). Within the first week or so, about 900 miles, my check engine light came on. I went ahead and took it to the dealership. They told me a solenoid between the timing belt and exhaust could be failing(something that measures a temperature). Not sure what the code is nor can I acquire it without going to a dealership. They went ahead and reset the error and told me a piece of debris(dust) could have gotten into the solenoid and triggered the error. I was told if it comes back to return to the dealership where they will swap the solenoid with the alternate side. Well here I am at ~1500miles with the same check engine light.

Does anyone have any idea what is causing this or why this is happening? Obviously its under warranty so I will take it back in for service - just curious why this is happening and if anyone else has experienced this.

Sorry for the noob based post - again, new Subaru owner and I was told this would be a good place to come for help.

Thanks in advance!

They certainly don't have mine under control!

I've had not one, not two but THREE slow responding cam codes (P000A, B & C) in the last 2500 miles. The Oil Control Valves (OCV) were switched side to side the first time when the P000B code came up, then an OCV was replaced with the P000C code and just yesterday, another OVC was replaced for the P000A code. The dealer told me they've never seen this before and are "guessing" that it's the oil I used at the first oil change at 800 miles.

I ain't buyin it!