Ultimate Subaru Message Board

New to board, but not new to Subie's :D

My name is Karin Vail, and I live in NW Washington. I have been a Subaru driver/owner since 1989. Sixteen years of driving Subie's has gotten me quite familiar with them and their few quirks. I've changed alternator's in the parking lot of the parts stores, gone through my fair share of CV joints, but overall these cars are so unbelievably reliable, it's hard for me to consider something else. My first Subie was an 85 fuel injected turbo sedan in 1989. Man, could that thing go. Loved that car until the pneumatic suspension gave us nothing but problems and headaches. We eventually switched it to shocks/springs and was in love with it again until hubby blew the head gaskets pulling his snowmobile trailer. We traded it in on a Suburban (we had 2 sons and a dog now and needed something big!), but I had to get another Subaru.