Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Hello!

I am a newbie and just had a couple of questions. My overhead clock on my 2001 subaru forester went out a few months back. It would periodically go off and then come back on for a moment, but it had been off for a while now. I needed to replace my O2 sensor so I asked my local Subaru dealer and they told me that the clocks go bad alot. I decided to go to a salvage yard and found a clock to install. It may not have worked before, but it definately doesn't now. Do you think the problem is in the clock alone or in the wires? I don't know whether I should keep trying salvage yards or if it is something more than the clock.

Also, I spilled a drink in my forester and it went directly into my cassete player. I have a cd player as well, both factory. It didn't work for a little while, but then began to work fine after drying out. Now my stereo only plays of the drver's side...nothing comes out of the left side. Do you think this is a problem with the reciever? I didn't know if I should look for a reciever at the salvage yard as well or if this would be a wiring problem. I would love any imput and really would like to get it fixed before i go out of town monday! Thanks for taking the time to read and help!!!!

Did you turn the balance all the way to the side that is not working? That should let you know something if you turn the good side off. If you have nothing it is most likely the connection.

Hello!