Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Best Place to buy OEM parts?

I get all my oem stuff from Subiegal.

www.subarugenuineparts.com

I think my plug wires were something like $30 and came within a week.

Thanks Jamal. I checked that site, and they show $11 per wire, after discount, so the same as my local dealer.

Am I missing something at this site?

Anyone, suggestions on other sources for OEM parts? $44 for a set of four plug wires seems steep, but I'm a noob at these things.

The cheapest discount internet dealers I know of all have wires for the '95 Legacy (and Impreza for that matter) for that much or more per wire. So, I'd say that's very competetive. An alternative would be Magnecore wires. I expect that they'll be a similar price, but you'll never have to replace them again. They're just about the only aftermarket wires I'd run on a Subaru.

Thanks Jamal. I checked that site, and they show $11 per wire, after discount, so the same as my local dealer.

Am I missing something at this site?

Anyone, suggestions on other sources for OEM parts? $44 for a set of four plug wires seems steep, but I'm a noob at these things.

Call in the morning or PM Subiegal. I think the price for a box of 4 is different than if you buy them individually (which I didn't even know you could do).

Call in the morning or PM Subiegal. I think the price for a box of 4 is different than if you buy them individually (which I didn't even know you could do).

Me too! Bought a set in January, can't remember what I paid but don't think it was anywhere near $44.

Definitely contact Subiegal. Or call Jason at 866-528-5282.

I bought the same set of wires, for a 1995 2.2l, a year ago, for about the same price as mentioned above, from subarugenuineparts. These are exact same wires as were on the car, marked "Packard Electric", with stainless connectors and boots on the coil side sealed with silicone. These wires are sold individually, although in this case all four are the same.