Ultimate Subaru Message Board

how to add a snorkal to my 83 gl

offroadbryan

I have seen a few homemake snorkles, but I did see one that looked like it was made for the wagon. Does anyone have any Ideas so that it does not look like I just cut my fender and use PVC pipe?

Ouch!

With a little creativity and imagination you can come up with something functional and not completely ugly.

5Qmanshatch.jpg

did not mean any disrespect about the pvc i just want to make sure this will be water tight. i have alot of work to do on my car and well im not a mechanic, so i know im going to mess this car up as i go. and i will have lots of questions, hopefully you all dont get tired of my questions.

thanks in advance

We did have a "Ultimate Snorkle thred", but it apears this forum deletes only slightly old posts :(

Remember, PVC pipe is made for water to run thru it without leaking. If you use the glue I think it will be air tight . . .

I do agree, the PVC is only a pratical snorkel, doesn't look real sweet. Use your imagination, it comes up with some cool idea's sometimes

#1 pic

#2 pic