Ultimate Subaru Message Board

ok, here we go again: part deux

monstaru

well, before scott decides to let to much out of the bag, i figured i would say something....

i have been collecting parts for like 3 yrs to start what i am starting....again..

thats right folks, we are just getting over my fab season(winter when i am laid off)...and i have recently changed directions in my life as well.....it will be a little slow after this weekend.but i will be steadily working on it.....

so, without further adu.........

ej'd hatchback

5 spd D/R

zooki case 6.5/1 gears...

zooki axles

12"fox air shocks for the front

14" fox air shocks rear

fuel cell(can't remember what gallonage, can you Tex?)pretty sure in the 10 gallon range

33" bfg mud terrains on sexy aluminum wheels, thinking about some ghetto internal beadlocks

full tube chassis, with body mixed in here and there........

what i have so far......

strippee strippee...

IMG_3731.jpg

IMG_3729.jpg

IMG_3728.jpg

cuttee cuttee

IMG_3737.jpg

IMG_3756.jpg

bendee bendee

IMG_3797.jpg

IMG_3822.jpg

IMG_3815.jpg

IMG_3816.jpg

IMG_3818.jpg

take frame off for clean up, and the addition of a new engine , trans, and t-case crossmembers....

IMG_3838.jpg

IMG_3837.jpg

IMG_3831.jpg

IMG_3857.jpg

trans mounts-made these out of scrap tubing, and some extra energy suspension bushings i had

IMG_3891.jpg

IMG_3953.jpg

IMG_3975.jpg

IMG_3973.jpg

and here is the last until tomorrow eve.....

this is not exactly how she sits, but, it is preliminary.....so i can share it

IMG_3978.jpg

the link will be mounted on top permanently, i have to buy some u bolt flip kits(thanks B, i knew i needed them, but was unsure about sizing)

it is currently sitting downstairs waiting for me to unbolt the link and finsih gusseting, and blocking off the frame.

the body's channels for the door sills will used for routing of wiring to the rear on one side, and used for fuel llines on the other side.......